About defining who you are

” Have you seen that tiny brunette there, who does she think she is? ”

” Can’t stand her, she’s all about showing off. ”

 

Here’s how people usually judge others and I am sure you can relate to the feeling of being “defined” by someone.

Usually it comes from people who don’t know you so well, but especially from the ones who don’t feel ok with themselves. I’ll be onest with you, it happened to me too. It happened that I judged people, not because I admired them particularly and was jealous about something they had, I wasn’t really, but it was because I wasn’t feeling ok with myself, so I kept judging others instead of trying to solve my problems.

I learned from it. A lot.

I learned that people will always judge you, so it’s better to define who you are yourself and scream it out loud to them, you’ll feel great.

Are there things you like in others? Is there someone you really want to look like ?

Go ahead, become who you want to be. Let yourself be inspired by the ones you admire, there’s nothing bad in it.

Of course you can also choose to be yourself, but we should all try to improve, in life. You can be yourself by trying to get better, by trying to become a little bit wiser and nicer than before.

I love being nice and smiling to people. Truth is, sometimes I am pissed or tired and I just can’t. So I don’t, but afterwards I regret it and i feel bad about it. I ask myself, “why didn’t I smile to him/her?”, “who am I not to be nice to people who are nice to me?”. So I try harder and I end up succeeding. Even when I’m not feeling well, I try being nice to whoever crosses my path.

This is how I define myself. I have the power to decide who and how I want to be. I can decide what I want to do in my life and how and with whom I’d like to live it. And this, it’s one of the biggest gifts we have in our life. The power to decide for ourselves.

Leave a Reply

